On Wednesday, April 25, we hosted the CHPC 75th Anniversary Luncheon at the Marriot Marquis Times Square.  We were thrilled to celebrate 75 Years of Innovation and Impact by honoring those whose work in the housing and urban planning field continue to inspire and greatly impact our communities.

We were hugely honored to welcome the 108th Mayor of the City of New York, Michael R. Bloomberg, who gave special remarks on “the indispensable advocacy and leadership of CHPC”, and cited the importance of an array of our projects through the decades, including our current Making Room initiative!

The board and staff of CHPC would like to thank everyone who helped make our 75th Anniversary Luncheon such a success. It was an incredible event and we are grateful for your support.

You can watch all of the videos from the day below. And, of course, you are still welcome to make a tax deductible contribution to our work at any time.

Introduction by our Chairman, Marvin Markus, and our Executive Director, Jerilyn Perine:

Special Remarks from Mayor Michael R. Bloomberg:

Charles Laven presents Richard Froehlich with the Roger Starr Public Service Award:

Les Bluestone presents Nicholas Lembo with the Impact Award for Excellence in Planning:

Salute to Making Room by Jerilyn Perine:

Robert Ezrapour presents Bank of America Merrill Lynch with the Impact Award for Community Investment:

Special Remarks from NYC Department of Housing Preservation and Development Commissioner Mathew Wambua:

Chris Cirillo, Robert Ezrapour, Lucille McEwen, and Ron Moelis present John E. Gearrity with the Ibo Balton Community Planner Award:

Marc Jahr presents William Traylor with the Impact Award for Excellence in Housing: