CHPC is a Council of 90 leaders from every industry involved with housing development and management across New York City, including architects, developers, landlords, owners, contractors, land use lawyers, financiers, academics, and urban planners. The CHPC board members share the conviction that by bringing all viewpoints together we can develop and advance practical public policies that will improve housing and neighborhoods for all New Yorkers. CHPC staff rely on the diverse and invaluable insight that the board provide as their key research resource.


Richard Roberts, Principal & Managing Director
Red Stone Equity Partners


Mark E. Ginsberg, FAIA, Partner
Curtis + Ginsberg Architects LLP


Samantha Magistro, VP of Development
Bronx Pro Real Estate Management Inc


Aileen Gribbin, Partner
Forsyth Street Advisors


Lisa Blecker, Director of Marketing
Resource Furniture

Executive Committee

Robert Berne, Developer
Berne Realty

Robert S. Cook Jr., Shareholder
Meister Seelig & Fein, LLP

Robert Ezrapour, Vice President
Artimus Construction, Inc.

Alexander Garvin, Founder
Alex Garvin & Associates

Kirk Goodrich, Director of Development
Monadnock Development

Mark A. Levine, Partner
Herrick, Feinstein, LLP

Joseph Lynch, Partner
Nixon Peabody, LLP

Marvin Markus, Managing Director
Goldman, Sachs & Co.

Vincent Riso, President
Briarwood Organization

Michael T. Rooney, Principal
MDG Design + Construction

Richard C. Singer, Partner
Hirschen Singer & Epstein LLP

William  Stein, FAIA, Partner
Dattner Architects


Sandra P. Acosta, Principal
Aim Development Group

Mark Alexander, Principal
Alexander Development Group

Eva Neubauer Alligood, Deputy Director
Local Initiatives Support Corporation

Margaret Anadu, Managing Director
Goldman Sachs Bank USA

Frank Anelante, CEO
Lemle & Wolff, Inc (Retired)

Hercules Argyriou, Vice President
Mega Contracting

Alex Arker, Principal
The Arker Companies

Richard Barth, Senior Advisor

Carmi  Bee, FAIA, Principal
RKT + B Architects

Alan R. Bell, Principal
Bell Urban LLC

Shirley Bresler, Consultant

Rafael Cestero, President, CEO
Community Preservation Corporation

Emily Chen, Vice President
National Equity Fund

James S. Davidson, AIA
SLCE Architects

Linh T.T. Do, Senior Vice President

Martin Dunn, President
Dunn Development Corp.

Douglas D. Durst, Chairman
Durst Organization

Neil Falcone, Vice President
Chicago Title Insurance Company

Rella Fogliano, President
MacQuesten Companies

Erica Forman, Partner
Bryan Cave LLP

Paul Freitag, Executive Director
West Side Federation for Senior and Supportive Housing

William R. Frey, Senior VP & Eastern Regional Exec.
Enterprise Community Partners, Inc.

Deborah Gans, Principal
Gans Studio

Richard Gerwitz, Managing Director
Citi Community Capital

Jim Gillespie, Senior Vice President
Bellwether Enterprise Real Estate Capital, LLC

Sally Gilliland, Director of Architecture
The Hudson Companies

Elliott M. Glass, AIA, Owner/Architect
Glass & Glass Architects

Alexander Gorlin, Principal
Alexander Gorlin Architects

Rick Gropper, Principal
Camber Property Group, LLC

Amie Gross, AIA, President
Amie Gross Architects

David E. Gross, AIA

Rosanne M. Haggerty, President
Community Solutions

Larry E. Hirschfield, President

Kevin Hoffman, President
Richman Housing Resources, LLC

William N. Hubbard, President
Center Development Corporation

Karim Hutson, Managing Partner
Genesis Companies

Marcie Kesner, Planning and Development Specialist
Kramer Levin Naftalis & Frankel LLP

Andrea Kretchmer, Principal
POKO Partners LLC

Carol Lamberg, Consultant

Deborah Clark Lamm, Planning Consultant

Charles S. Laven, President
Forsyth Street Advisors LLC

Robert O. Lehrman, J.D., Advisory Board Chairman
Lodestone Banking Consultancy

Nick Lettire, President
Lettire Construction Corp.

Jeffrey E. Levine, President
Douglaston Development

Kenneth K. Lowenstein, Counsel
Holland & Knight

Meredith Marshall, Managing Director
BRP Development Corp.

John McCarthy, Consultant

Felice L. Michetti, Chairperson
Grenadier Realty Corp.

Ron Moelis, CEO
L+M Development Partners Inc.

Perry Notias, Owner
Notias Construction

Matthew Petrula, Group VP
M&T Bank

David L. Picket, President
Gotham Organization

Robert C. Rosenberg, President
Rosenberg Housing Group, Inc.

Carol Rosenthal, Partner
Fried, Frank, Harris, Shriver & Jacobson

Peter Salins, Professor
Stony Brook University

Matthew Schatz, Vice President
TD Bank

David Schwartz, Principal
Slate Property Group

Avery B. Seavey
The Seavey Organization, Inc.

Paul D. Selver
Kramer Levin Naftalis & Frankel LLP

Ethel Sheffer, AICP, Principal
Insight Associates

Abby Sigal, VP & Director, NY Office
Enterprise Community Partners

Jane Silverman, Vice President

Carole S. Slater, of Counsel
Slater & Beckerman, PC

Mark E. Strauss, FAIA, AICP, Principal
FXCollaborative Architects LLP

Tracy Sullivan, Senior Vice President
Bank of America Merrill Lynch

David J. Sweet, Partner
McLaughlin & Stern LLP

Robin Thomson, Senior Vice President
Apple Bank for Savings

David Walsh, Senior Vice President
JP Morgan Chase

Adam Weinstein, President and CEO
Phipps Houses

Alan H. Wiener, Managing Director
Wells Fargo Multifamily Capital

Mark A. Willis, Resident Research Fellow
Furman Center for Real Estate and Urban Planning

Emily Youssouf, Consultant

Howard Alan Zipser, Partner
Akerman LLP


Frances Magee